Mandatory Reporter Training

Suspected Dependent Adult Abuse Report (Form 470-2441)

Record Check Evaluation (Form 470-2310)

Evaluación de comprobación de registros (Form 470-2310S, versión en Español)

Access to Confidential Abuse Information and Non-Redissemination Agreement (Form 470-3767)

Request for Child and Dependent Adult Abuse Information (Form 470-0643)

Authorization for Release of Child and Dependent Adult Abuse Information (Form 470-3301)

Handbook for Adult Guardians and Conservators - This Handbook is designed to provide information to guardians and conservators and is not intended to replace the advice of an attorney or requirements as stipulated by the laws of Iowa and addressed in the Iowa Code.  The information in this handbook focuses on guardianships and conservatorships for adults. This handbook does not address guardianships and conservatorships for minors.

External Resources


2022 Older Adult Mental Health Webinar Series


Dependent Adult Protective Services 
1-800-362-2178 (toll-free, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week)
To report abuse, neglect, exploitation, or self-neglect of a dependent adult, please call the toll-free number above.

If a person is in imminent danger, call 911.

Do NOT email a report of abuse, neglect or exploitation as this email is not monitored during non-business hours and could result in a delayed response to the report.