LISW Supervisors

This is a list of currently approved supervisors and can be a starting point to search for a potential supervisor. While the individuals on this list are approved to provide supervision, they may not be available to provide supervision at the time you request.

If the supervisor you’ve chosen is not on this list, please provide verification of the individual’s supervision training when submitting a supervision plan for approval.

If you are a supervisor and have questions regarding this list or want to be added to this list, please use the Contact Us form to send us a request, please include a copy of your supervision training certificate.

Name County City, State
Adkins, Sara Jackson Jackson, MN
Albaugh, Kari Warren Indianola, IA
Albright, Alex Polk Des Moines, IA
Alvarez, Gladys Polk Des Moines, IA
Amundsen, Margaret Douglas Bennington, NE
Amy Mason Johnson North Liberty
Andersen, Vanessa Polk Grimes, IA
Anderson, Melissa Dubuque Peosta, IA
Andrew, Beth Jasper Newton, IA
Angela Chaparro-Arias Johnson North Liberty
April Lafferty Polk Des Moines
April Lafferty Polk Des Moines
Aquino, Christina Linn Marion, IA
Archibald, Gabrielle Polk Des Moines, IA
Arends, Barbara Polk Windsor Heights, IA
Asbury, Jill Scott Bettendorf, IA
Asbury, Rachel Johnson Coralville, IA
Ash, Taylor Polk Ankeny, IA
Atisme, Robert Greene Xenia, OH
Aukes, Sheila Polk Altoona, IA
Austin, Brandi Marion Knoxville, IA
Barnes, Mardelle Polk Des Moines, IA
Barry-Burton, Jennifer Polk West Des Moines, IA
Baxter Dameron, Brittney Cass Marne, IA
Baxter Gordy, Paula Schuyler Lancaster, MO



Iowa HHS Bureau of Professional Licensure
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-0254
Fax: (515) 281-3121

Online Licensure Services:


Office Hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, excluding state holidays