LISW Supervisors

This is a list of currently approved supervisors and can be a starting point to search for a potential supervisor. While the individuals on this list are approved to provide supervision, they may not be available to provide supervision at the time you request.

If the supervisor you’ve chosen is not on this list, please provide verification of the individual’s supervision training when submitting a supervision plan for approval.

If you are a supervisor and have questions regarding this list or want to be added to this list, please use the Contact Us form to send us a request, please include a copy of your supervision training certificate.

Name County City, State
Brown, LuAnne Polk Ankeny, IA
Brown, Sherry Polk Urbandale, IA
Buethe, Michelle Polk Grimes, IA
Bumpers, Floyd Black Hawk Waterloo, IA
Bunge, kathryn Cerro Gordo Clear Lake, IA
Burkhalter, James Johnson Iowa City, IA
Bury, Kirsten Polk Johnston, IA
Busch, Jane Mahaska Oskaloosa, IA
Bushby, Sara Woodbury Sioux City, IA
Cain, Lucinda Polk Altoona, IA
Caldwell, Scott Polk Pleasant Hill, IA
Callahan, Janet Dubuque Dubuque, IA
Calzada, Nicolas Marshall Marshalltown, IA
Capers, Robin Woodbury Sioux City, IA
Carnahan, Megan Johnson Iowa City, IA
Carter, Christy Scott Davenport, IA
Chamberlain, Bradley Dallas Waukee, IA
Chance, Darissa Monroe Albia, IA
Christianson, Mary Cerro Gordo Sheffield, IA
Christopher Betsworth Washington Washington
Clancy, Aimee Woodbury Sioux City, IA
Clark, Cathleen Scott Le Claire, IA
Clausen, Angela Dallas Urbandale, IA
Claussen, Shanon Mahaska Oskaloosa, IA
Clayden, Alyssa Columbia Evans, GA


Iowa HHS Bureau of Professional Licensure

Riverpoint Office Complex
400 SW 8th Street Suite D
Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Phone: (515) 281-0254
Fax: (515) 281-7969

Online Licensure Services:


Office Hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, excluding state holidays