Director's Office - Department Divisions

IDPH works to protect and improve the health of all Iowans through the work of the Deputy Director's Office, five Department Divisions, the Office of the State Medical Examiner, the State Public Health Medical Director/ Epidemiologist and the State Board of Health.

The five major divisions of IDPH are: