

Medical Assistance Advisory Council (MAAC)

FEBRUARY 22, 2024

ROLL CALL SHEET

MAAC Co-Chairpersons	
Angie Doyle-Scar – Co-Chairperson (Iowa Department of Public Health) Present Call-in	Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member)

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."

Voting Council Members – Professional and Business Entities

Kady Reese – (Iowa Medical Society)	Seth Brown – (Iowa Pharmacy Association)
Erin Cubit ¹ – (Iowa Hospital Association)	Brandon Hagen ² – (Iowa Health Care Association)
Ben Shuberg ³ – (Iowa Association of Community Providers) ⊠ Present □ Call-in	

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."

Voting Council Members – Public Representatives Dee Sandquist – (Public Member) Dr. Amy Shriver – (Public Member) Present Call-in Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member) Dr. John Dooley – (Public Member) Member) Present Or. Sonn Dooley – (Public Member) Present Present Call-in Marcie Strouse – (Public Member) Present Present Call-in

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."

¹ Clare Kelly attended the meeting on the behalf of Erin Cubit.

² Brandon Hagen was able to join after the roll call and approval of meeting minutes.

³ Ben Shuberg was able to join after the roll call and approval of meeting minutes.



Non-Voting Council Members – General Assembly	
Mark Costello – (Senate)	Devon Wood – (House of Representatives)
Janice Weiner – (Senate)	

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."