

Medical Assistance Advisory Council (MAAC)

STATE FISCAL YEAR 2025 COUNCIL MEMBERS

As mandated in Iowa Code §249A.4B, to comply with 42 C.F.R. §431.12

Council

Statutory

Statutory

June 30, 2025

June 30, 2025

Council

Co-Chairpersons

Angela Doyle-Scar, Iowa HHS Jason Haglund, Public Member

<u>Voting Members: Public Representatives</u>	<u>Term Ending</u>
John Dooley, Public Member	June 30, 2025
Jason Haglund, Public Member	June 30, 2025
Marcie Strouse, Public Member	June 30, 2025
Michael Stopulos, Public Member	June 30, 2026
Mary Nelle Trefz, Public Member	June 30, 2026

Voting Members: Professional and Business Entities Term Ending

Seth Brown, Iowa Medical Society Ben Shuberg, Iowa Association of Community Providers

Erin Cubit, Iowa Hospital AssociationJune 30, 2026Ryan McClellan, Iowa Pharmacy AssociationJune 30, 2026Brandon Hagen, Iowa Health Care AssociationJune 30, 2026

Professional and Business Entity Designees

Shan Sasser, Aging & Disability Services Division Statutory Angela Van Pelt, Long-Term Care Ombudsman Statutory Jennifer Harbison, University of Iowa College of Medicine Statutory Paige Yontz, AARP Statutory Doug Cunningham, ARC of Iowa Statutory Kristie Oliver, Coalition for Family and Children's Services in Iowa Statutory Wendy Gray, Free Clinics of Iowa Statutory David Carlyle, Iowa Academy of Family Physicians Statutory Susie Roberts, Iowa Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Statutory Cheryll Jones, Iowa Chapter of National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners Statutory Ann Wise, Iowa Association of Rural Health Clinics Statutory Di Findley, Iowa CareGivers Statutory Flora Schmidt, Iowa Behavioral Health Association Statutory Denise Rathman, Iowa Chapter of the National

Association of Social Workers Carl Lingen, Iowa Chiropractic Society Josh Carpenter, Iowa Dental Association Laurie Traetow, Iowa Dental Association Brooke Lovelace, Iowa Developmental Disabilities Council Carlyn Crowe, Iowa Developmental Disabilities Council Ellen DeJong, Iowa Nurses Association Sherry Buske, Iowa Nurse Practitioner Society Sydney Marshman, Iowa Occupational Therapy Association Gary Ellis, Iowa Optometric Association Doug Struyk, Iowa Physical Therapy Association Kevin Kruse, Iowa Podiatric Medical Society Erica Shannon, Iowa Primary Care Association Sara Stramel Brewer, Iowa Psychiatric Society Dave Beeman, Iowa Speech-Language-Hearing Association Samantha Heibel, Leading Age of Iowa Matt Flatt, Midwest Association for Medical Equipment Services Ryan Crane, National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Shelly Sindt, Iowa Association of Area Agencies on Aging	Statutory Statutory
Cindy Baddeloo, Iowa Health Care Association & Iowa Center for Assisted Living Marc Doobay, Iowa Physician Assistant Society Susan Horras, Iowa Hospital Association	Statutory Statutory Statutory
ousan nonas, iowa nospital Association	Otatutory

For more information on the Medical Assistance Advisory Council (MAAC), please visit: https://hhs.iowa.gov/about/advisory-groups/maac