

## Medical Assistance Advisory Council (MAAC)

## **AUGUST 22, 2024 ROLL CALL SHEET**

MAAC Co-Chairpersons		
Angie Doyle-Scar – Co-Chairperson (Iowa Department of Public Health)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."		
Voting Council Members – Professional and Business Entities		
Seth Brown – (Iowa Medical Society)¹  ☑ Present □ Call-in	Kate Gainer – (Iowa Pharmacy Association)  ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	
Erin Cubit – (Iowa Hospital Association)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Brandon Hagen – (Iowa Health Care Association)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	
Ben Shuberg – (Iowa Association of Community Providers)  ☐ Present ☐ Call-in		
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."		
Voting Council Members – Public Representatives		
Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member)	Dr. John Dooley – (Public Member)  ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	
⊠ Present ☐ Call-in		
Marcie Strouse – (Public Member)		
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."		

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Ryan Roberts attended the meeting on the behalf of Seth Brown.



Non-Voting Council Members – General Assembly	
Mark Costello – (Senate)  ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	Devon Wood – (House of Representatives)  ☐ Present ☐ Call-in
Janice Weiner – (Senate)  ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."