Recommendations for a Brain Injury Advisory Committee

In accordance with the <u>42 USC 300d-52: State grants for projects regarding traumatic</u> <u>brain injury (TBI)</u> and requirements from the Administration for Community Living's State Partnership funding opportunity HHS-2021-ACL-AOD-TBSG-0070,the following individuals are recommended to serve on a brain injury advisory committee:

- Tia Clark, Ankeny. Individual with lived experience
- Andrea Gomez, Shenandoah. Family member
- Eric Lietsch, Burlington. Individual with lived experience
- Brenda Easter, Winterset. Family member
- Ashley Smith, De Witt. Family member
- **Jim Torner**, Iowa City. TBI Researcher at University of Iowa College of Public Health
- Jordan True, Des Moines. Individual with lived experience
- **TBD**, Individual with lived experience (x 4)
- TBD, Representative from an Aging and Disability Resource Center
- **TBD**, Family member
- **TBD**, Provider

The following are recommended as non-voting members:

- Krys Purscell, Executive Director of the Statewide Independent Living Council
- Brooke Lovelace, Executive Director of the Developmental Disabilities Council
- Catherine Johnson, Executive Director of Disability Rights Iowa
- June Klein-Bacon, Executive Director of Brain Injury Alliance of Iowa
- Iowa HHS, Long-Term Care Ombudsman, or designee
- Iowa Department of Education Director, or designee
- Iowa HHS Aging & Disability Services Administrator, or designee
- Iowa HHS Long Term Care Ombudsman, or designee
- Iowa HHS Medicaid Director, or designee
- Iowa HHS Public Health Director, or designee
- Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services Administrator, or designee