

MEETING AGENDA			
DIVISION	Iowa Medicaid		
MEETING TITLE	Member Town Hall		
FACILITATOR	Kera Oestreich, Iowa Medicaid Deputy Director		
DATE	Thursday, December 19, 2024	TIME	5:00 – 6:00 p.m.
LOCATION	Register in advance for this meeting: <u>https://www.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIscOqpqTMqH9Fv_u-</u> <u>9iRp8kcmJNJL2OBI</u> After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.		

## **MEETING OBJECTIVES**

- Update members on recent developments
- Provide Member Services and SIS-InterRAI Assessment updates
- Review Participant Experience Surveys
- Recap the 2024 townhalls and begin planning for the 2025 townhalls

## **MEETING PARTICIPANTS**

Kera Oestreich, Iowa Medicaid Deputy Director Rebecca Curtiss, Iowa Medicaid Deputy Director Jennifer Steenblock, Iowa Medicaid Bureau Chief Joanne Bush, Iowa Medicaid Bureau Chief Norm Edgington, Iowa Medicaid Bureau Chief Anna Casteel, Iowa Medicaid Bureau Chief Allison Scott, Iowa Medicaid Eligibility Policy Technical Lead Lisa Cook, Senior Iowa Medicaid Policy Advisor Jeanette Brandner, Iowa Medicaid Federal Authority **Oversight Officer** Latisha McGuire, LTSS Policy Program Manager LeAnn Moskowitz, LTSS Policy Program Manager Barbra Brottman, LTSS Training Specialist Brooke Watson, Iowa Medicaid Policy Program Manager Jeff Marston, Iowa Medicaid Contractor Will Linder, Administration and Medicaid Communications Specialist Nell Bennett, Communications Specialist Emma Nutter, Communications Specialist Iowa Medicaid Team Members

## Managed Care Plans (MCPs)

- Iowa Total Care
- Molina Healthcare, Inc.
- Wellpoint lowa. Inc. (formerly known as Amerigroup lowa, Inc.)
- Delta Dental
- MCNA Dental



AGENDA TOPIC	PRESENTERS	
Welcome & Medicaid Updates	Kera Oestreich, Iowa Medicaid Deputy Director	
Member Services Updates	Sabrina Johnson, Provider Enrollment Oversight and Compliance Officer	
SIS-InterRAI Assessment Updates	Latisha McGuire, LTSS Policy Program Manager	
Participant Experience Surveys	Brooke Watson, Medicaid Policy Program Manager and Mindy Williams, LTSS Policy Program Manager	
2024 Townhall Recap & 2025 Townhall Planning	Kera Oestreich, Iowa Medicaid Deputy Director	
Q&A	Open	