

Medical Assistance Advisory Council (MAAC)

NOVEMEBER 14, 2024 ROLL CALL SHEET

MAAC Co-Chairpersons		
Angie Doyle-Scar – Co-Chairperson (Iowa Department of Public Health) ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member) ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."		
Voting Council Members – Professional and Business Entities		
Seth Brown – (Iowa Medical Society) ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Ryan McClellan – (Iowa Pharmacy Association) ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	
Erin Cubit – (Iowa Hospital Association)¹ ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Brandon Hagen – (Iowa Health Care Association)² ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	
Ben Shuberg – (Iowa Association of Community Providers) ☐ Present ☐ Call-in		
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."		
Voting Council Members – Public Representatives		
Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member) ⊠ Present □ Call-in	Dr. John Dooley – (Public Member) ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	
Marcie Strouse – (Public Member) ³	Mary Nelle Trefz – (Public Member)	
Present		
Michael Stopulos – (Public Member)		
□ Present □ Call-in		
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."	<u> </u>	

Susan Horras attended the meeting on the behalf of Erin Cubit.
 Brandon Hagen was able to join after the roll call and approval of meeting minutes.
 Marcie Strouse was able to join after the roll call and approval of meeting minutes.



Non-Voting Council Members – General Assembly	
Mark Costello – (Senate) ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	Devon Wood – (House of Representatives) ☐ Present ☐ Call-in
Janice Weiner – (Senate) ☐ Present ☐ Call-in	

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate "present."