

## Medical Assistance Advisory Council (MAAC)

JUNE 26, 2023

MAAC Co-Chairpersons	
Angie Doyle-Scar - Co-Chairperson (Iowa Department of Public Health)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Jason Haglund - Co-Chairperson (Public Member)  ⊠ Present □ Call-in
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate 'present".	
Voting Council Members - Professional and Business Entities	
Kady Reese – (Iowa Medical Society)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Brett Barker – (Iowa Pharmacy Association)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in
Susan Horras – (Iowa Hospital Association)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Brandon Hagen – (Iowa Health Care Association)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in
Ben Shuberg – (Iowa Association of Community Providers)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate 'present".	
Voting Council Members - Public Representatives	
Dee Sandquist- (Public Member)	Dr. Amy Shriver (Public Member)
□ Present □ Call-in	□ Present □ Call-in
Jason Haglund – Co-Chairperson (Public Member)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in	Dr. John Dooley (Public Member)  ☑ Present ☐ Call-in
Marcie Strouse –(Public Member)	
□ Present □ Call-in	
Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate 'present".	
Non-Voting Council Members – General Assembly	
Joe Bolkcom (Senate)  Present Call-in	John Forbes (House of Representatives)  Present Call-in
Mark Costello (Senate)  Present Call-in	Ann Meyer (House of Representatives)  Present Call-in

Please indicate with an "X" mark to designate 'present".