## Children's Behavioral Health System State Board Membership List

MEMBER CITY (COUNTY) EMAIL ADDRESS	TERM SERVING	REPRESENTS
Kim Buryanek, Co-Chair (Polk) kim.buryanek@iowa.gov	Standing	Department of Education Designee (Division Administrator)
Kelly Garcia, Co-Chair (Polk) kgarcia@dhs.state.ia.us	Standing	Department of Health and Human Services (Director)
Marcus Johnson-Miller (Polk) marcus.johnson-miller@idph.iowa.gov	Standing	Iowa Department of Public Health (Bureau Chief)
Beth Townsend Adel (Dallas) beth.townsend@iwd.iowa.gov	Standing	Department of Iowa Workforce Development (Director)
Richard K. Whitaker, Jr., Ph.D. Davenport (Scott) whitakerr@verafrenchmhc.org	Standing	Iowa Mental Health and Disability Services Commission (Representative)
Vacant	Vacant	Iowa State Court Administrator
Aaron Johnson Ankeny (Polk) ajohnsonECI@gmail.com	Ist Term 5/1/23 to 4/30/27	Early Childhood Iowa Designee
Vacant	Vacant	Child Mental Health Provider
Andrew Allen Huxley (Story) aallen@yss.org	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term 7/11/23 to 4/30/26	Child Welfare Provider (President and CEO of YSS)
Cindy Yelick Pella (Marion County) cyelick@heartlandaea.org	Ist Term 5/1/23 to 4/30/27	Area Education Agency Administrator (Northwest AEA)
Kari Price Altoona (Polk) kari.price@dmschools.org	Ist Term 2/25/22 to 4/30/25	School District Educator, Counselor, or Administrator (Des Moines Public Schools)
Kristie Oliver Des Moines (Polk) kristie@iachild.org	Ist Term 2/6/23 to 4/30/26	Children's Health Organization Advocate (Executive Director, Coalition for Family & Children's Services in Iowa)
Mary Neubauer Clive (Dallas) maryneuIA@outlook.com	3 <sup>rd</sup> Term 5/1/23 to 4/30/27	Parent or Guardian of a Child with Serious Emotional Disturbance (Parent Advocate)

## HHS

Sheriff Jason Sandholdt Knoxville (Marion) jsandholdt@marioncountyiowa.gov	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term 7/11/23 to 4/30/26	County Sheriff (Marion County Sheriff)
Dr. Nathan Noble Clive (Dallas) nathan.noble@unitypoint.org	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term 7/11/23 to 4/30/26	Pediatrician (UnityPoint Health Des Moines)
Carol Meade, MSW, LISW Newhall (Benton) carol.meade@unitypoint.org	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term 6/30/21 to 4/30/25	Health Care System Representative (Director of Behavioral Health Services, St. Luke's)
Darci Alt Redfield (Dallas) darci.alt@dallascountyiowa.gov	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term 6/30/21 to 4/30/25	Mental Health and Disability Services Region Chief Executive Officer (CEO, Heart of Iowa Region)
Bradley Niebling, Ph. D. West Des Moines (Dallas) bradley-niebling@uiowa.edu	Standing	Ex Officio Representative (non-voting)
Representative Timi Brown-Powers Waterloo (Black Hawk) timi.brown-powers@legis.iowa.gov	3 <sup>rd</sup> Term 5/11/23 to 1/12/25	House Minority Leader (non-voting)
Senator Claire Celsi West Des Moines (Polk) claire.chelsi@legis.iowa.gov	Ist Term 2/10/23 to 1/12/25	Senate Minority Leader (non-voting)
Senator Jeff Edler State Center (Marshall) jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov	3 <sup>rd</sup> Term I/22/23 to I/12/25	Senate Majority Leader (non-voting)
Representative Jeff Shipley Birmingham (Van Buren) jeff.shipley@legis.iowa.gov	Ist Term 5/03/23 to 1/12/25	Speaker of the House (non-voting)