_	Name		Posidonos (	County, City and State	Age
	Ivanie	to	Nesidence C	Journey, Only and State	Age
	Name		Residence C	County, City and State	Age
	CONSENT TO	MARRIAGE C	OF MINOR AT L	EAST 16 YEARS OF AGI	
THE STATE C	OF IOWA,		COUNTY, ss		
We, the under	signed parents (gu	ıardian), hereby	consent to the mar	riage of	
		, a minor, to	o		, and that
a license be is	sued for that purpo	ose.			
			Parent		
			Parent		
THE STATE C	F IOWA,		COUNTY, ss		
On this	day of			before me personally appe	ared
		and		to me known	to be the
person(s) nam	ed in and who exe	cuted the forego	oing instrument of c	onsent, and acknowledged that	
	exec	cuted the same a	as	voluntary act and o	deed. The
minor has sho	wn proper identific	ation and is at le	east 16 years old.		
Seal				Notary Public Signature	
			Co	ommission Expires	
	CONSENT TO	MARRIAGE	OF MINOR AT	LEAST 16 YEARS OF A	GE
THE STATE C	F IOWA.		COUNTY, ss		
			consent to the mari	riage of	
					and that
	sued for that purpo		× ————————————————————————————————————		, and that
			Parent		
THE STATE C	F IOWA,		COUNTY, ss		
On this	day of		,	before me personally appe	ared
		and		to me known	to be the
				onsent, and acknowledged that	
	exec	cuted the same a	as	voluntary act and o	deed. The
minor has sho	wn proper identific	ation and is at le	ast 16 years old.		
minor has sho	wn proper identific	ation and is at le	east 16 years old.	Notary Public Signature	

## APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF PROPOSED MARRIAGE

Come now the u	ndersigned applicar	nt(s) and pray the Cou	t enter an order as pi	rovided by Section of 595.2* o
the Code of Iowa, ap	proving consent by	the Parent(s), Legal G	uardian, or Parent ha	aving Legal Custody and
directing the County	Registrar of Vital Re	ecords to accept the A	pplication for Marriag	e License in Iowa of the
aforementioned part	ies. I (we) attest and	d have provided identifi	cation that I (we) am	(are) at least 16 years old.
Dated this	day of			
		Applicant		
		Applicant		
	ORE	DER OF THE DIST	RICT COURT	
Now on this	day of		,, the al	pove certificate and
application being pre	esented to the Court	and the Court having	reviewed the same a	nd being fully advised in the
premises, FINDS tha	at the under-aged pa	arty(s) (is) (are) <b>at leas</b>	t 16 years of age an	d capable of assuming the
responsibilities of ma	arriage and that the	marriage will serve the	best interests of the	under-aged party(s).
IT IS THEREFO	RE ORDERED that	the above certificate o	f consent is hereby a	pproved and the County
Registrar of Vital Re	cords is authorized	to accept an applicatio	n for a marriage licen	se of the above-named
•		ance with the laws of th	•	
			Judge of the	Judicial District

**CODE OF IOWA, Section 595.2 Age.** A marriage between a male and a female each eighteen years of age or older is valid. A marriage between a male and a female either or both of whom have not attained that age may be valid under the circumstances prescribed in this section.

- 1. If either party to a marriage falsely represents the party's self to be eighteen years of age or older at or before the time the marriage is solemnized, the marriage is valid unless the person who falsely represented their age chooses to void the marriage by making their true age known and verified by a birth certificate or other legal evidence of age in an annulment proceeding initiated at any time before the person reaches their eighteenth birthday. A child born of a marriage voided under this subsection is legitimate.
- 2. A marriage license may be issued to a male and a female either or both of whom are sixteen or seventeen years of age if:
- a. The parents of the underaged party or parties certify in writing that they consent to the marriage. If one of the parents of any underaged party to a proposed marriage is dead or incompetent the certificate may be executed by the other parent, if both parents are dead or incompetent the guardian of the underaged party may execute the certificate, and if the parents are divorced the parent having legal custody may execute the certificate, and
- b. The certificate of consent of the parents, parent or guardian is approved by a judge of the district court or, if both parents of any underaged party to a proposed marriage are dead, incompetent or cannot be located and the party has no guardian, the proposed marriage is approved by a judge of the district court. A judge shall grant approval under this subsection only if the judge finds the underaged party or parties capable of assuming the responsibilities of marriage and that the marriage will serve the best interest of the underaged party or parties. Pregnancy alone does not establish that the proposed marriage is in the best interest of the underaged party or parties, however, if pregnancy is involved the court records which pertain to the fact that the female is pregnant shall be sealed and available only to the parties to the marriage or proposed marriage or to any interested party securing an order of the court.
- c. If a parent or guardian withholds consent, the judge upon application of a party to a proposed marriage shall determine if the consent has been unreasonably withheld. If the judge so finds, the judge shall proceed to review the application under paragraph "b" of this subsection.