## IOWA MENTAL HEALTH AND DISABILITY SERVICES (MHDS) COMMISSION 2023

MEMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE	ADDRESS	TERM	SERVING	REPRESENTS
Betsy Akin Betsy.akin78@gmail.com	Corning, IA	05/01/20 to 04/30/22 05/01/22 to 04/30/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Parent or Guardian of an Individual Residing at a State Resource Center
Sarah Berndt sberndt@henrycountyiowa.us	Wayland, IA	05/01/21 to 04/30/24	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	CPC Administrator
Diane Brecht dbrecht@abbehealth.org	Central City, IA	05/01/20 to 04/30/23 05/01/23 to 04/30/26	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	ID/DD Providers – Iowa Association of Community Providers
Teresa Daubitz <u>Teresa.daubitz@gmail.com</u>	Ely, IA	05/01/19 to 04/30/22 05/01/22 to 04/30/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Service Advocate (Unity Point)
Linda Dettmann Idettman@dhs.state.ia.us	Grimes, IA	02/07/23 to 04/30/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	HHS Director's Nominee
Mike Fidgeon Mike.fidgeon@hillcrest-fs.org	Dubuque, IA	05/01/23 to 04/30/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	Substance Abuse Service Provider; Behavioral Health Association
Sue Gehling sue@classroomclinic.com	Breda, IA	02/18/22 to 4/30/24	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	Provider of Children's MHDD Services
Don Kass Citizenk2@msn.com	Remsen, IA	05/01/21 to 04/30/24	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	County Supervisor
June Klein-Bacon jklein@biaia.org	Waterloo, IA	05/01/21 to 04/30/23 05/01/23 to 04/30/26	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Advocate – Brain Injury
Kathy Norris Griffs4@wiatel.net	Moville, IA	05/01/23 to 04/30/26	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	HHS Director's Nominee
Jack Seward jsweward@co.washington.ia.us	Washington, IA	02/25/22 to 04/30/23 05/01/23 to 04/30/26	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	County Supervisor
Terri Steinke artworkstudio@msn.com	Urbandale, IA	03/17/23 to 04/30/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	Parent of a Child Consumer
Dr. Kenneth Wayne Kennethwayne43@yahoo.com	Clive, IA	05/01/22 to 04/30/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	Veterans
Russell Wood russell.wood@cicsmhds.org	Ames, IA	07/01/18 to 04/30/21 05/01/21 to 04/30/24	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Regional Administrator
Richard Whitaker whitakerr@verafrenchmhc.org	Davenport, IA	05/01/18 to 04/30/21 05/01/21 to 04/30/24	1 <sup>st</sup> Term 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Community Mental Health Center (Vera French)

Page 1 of 2 Revised Effective 5/01/2023

## **IOWA MENTAL HEALTH AND DISABILITY SERVICES (MHDS) COMMISSION 2023**

MEMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE	ADDRESS	TERM	SERVING	REPRESENTS
Senator Jeff Edler jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov	State Center, IA	01/22/23 to 01/12/25	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Senate Majority Leader (non-voting)
Senator Sarah Trone Garriott Sarah.Trone.Garriott@legis.iowa.gov	Windsor Heights, IA	02/10/23 to 01/12/25	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	Senate Minority Leader (non-voting)
Representative Megan Srinivas Megan.srinivas@legis.iowa.gov	Des Moines, IA	05/11/23 to 01/12/25	1 <sup>st</sup> Term	House Minority Leader (non-voting)

AFSCME Consumer County Supervisor

Page 2 of 2 Revised Effective 5/01/2023