Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Tobacco Use Prevention & Control Commission

Voting Members

  • Dr. Robert Nichols - Chair
  • Dr. Teresa Aoki - Vice Chair
  • Dr. George Belitsos
  • Lorene Mein, ARNP
  • Chad Jensen
  • Abi Harmison
  • Willow Johnson
  • Chase Willis
  • Bridget Saffold

Non-voting Members:

  • Senator Julian Garrett
  • Senator Herman Quirmbach
  • Representative Kristin Sunde
  • Representative Tom Jeneary
  • Donald Stanley, Attorney General's Office
  • Becky Blum, Dept. of Human Services
  • Melissa Walker, Dept. of Education
  • Dale Woolery, Governor's Office of Drug Control Policy
  • Courtney Sweet

Strategic Plan 2019-2023(updated June 2021)

Meeting Information

Upcoming Meetings

Past Meetings Details