The Trauma System Advisory Council (TSAC) serves in a leadership role to develop and support the trauma system. The committee provides recommendations to Iowa HHS Bureau of Emergency Medical and Trauma Services on issues and strategies to achieve optimal trauma care delivery throughout the state.

Public Meeting Schedule and Links and Approved Meeting Minutes

The committee meets quarterly, on the 3rd Tuesday of the month from 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. The meetings are held virtually via Zoom. You may request the meeting link by contacting the Trauma System Coordinator

FY 2023 Membership List with Represented Organization

  • Chair: Carlos Pelaez, MD, FACS – American College of Surgeons (ACS), Iowa Chapter
  • Co-Chair: Nicole Nigg – Rehabilitation Services
  • Bill Bevins – Rural Trauma Program Manager, Iowa Hospital Association (IHA)
  • Anthony Camodeca, DO – American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP), Iowa Chapter
  • Veronica Fuhs – Iowa Hospital Association (IHA), Hospital Administrators
  • Michele Lilienthal – Urban Trauma Program Manager, Iowa Hospital Association (IHA)
  • Sarah Solt – Iowa Emergency Medical Services Association (IEMSA)