The Iowa Commission on Community Action Agencies is comprised of nine governor-appointed members who are confirmed by the Senate and serve three-year terms. One-third of the members are elected officials, one-third are representatives of business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, and educational organizations, or other major interest groups, and one-third have incomes at or below poverty level, according to federal guidelines.

List of Current Members

Are you interested in becoming a commissioner for a state agency? Visit the Iowa Talent Bank.